Book Review: Eternity Now: The New Testament Series

It has been years since I’ve reviewed books as a blogger (more than a decade!).  I was glad for this opportunity.  I received this Bible for free as a member of the Bible Gateway Blogger Grid. When the book set arrived, I was struck by the beauty of the covers. This set now sits in my living room, easy access and beautiful to see. 

The size of each book is perfect for taking one along with you in your bag on your way to work, or wherever you may be headed for the day.  I like how each is indeed the size of any other paperback you may be reading.  It would travel well, and be the perfect “beach read” or vacation book.   

This set comes with a nice box to contain all five books.  The books of the New Testament have been rearranged in this series, so that each book contains a few books, but not in their typical order:

Volume 1: The Legacy–Matthew, Hebrews, James, Jude

Volume 2: No Going Back–Mark, 1-2 Peter

Volume 3: Grand Tour–Books of Luke: Luke, Acts

Volume 4: Death to Life–Books of Paul: Romans, 1-2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1-2 Thessalonians, 1-2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon

Volume 5: Now But Not Yet–Books of John: John, 1-3 John, Revelation

Each book opens with a small introduction, which I think readers will find helpful.  I read through many of my favorite passages, and found this translation, the New English Translation, to be very easy to read.  

I enjoy having several translations at hand.  Perhaps what made this such an enjoyable addition to my library is that my young daughter picked up one of the books and read for over an hour.  She took that book to bed as her bedtime book.  She has read bits out of other volumes as well.  So I can confidently say this is a great set to have in your living room, for the whole family to enjoy!  

You can pick up a set here: FaithGateway Store; or on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *